Nourishing Faith

“Faith is like a little seed; if planted it will grow.”

~from the children’s hymn, “Faith”

“Belief, in one of its accepted senses, may consist in a merely intellectual assent, while faith implies such confidence and conviction as will impel to action.”

~James Talmage

“Arouse your faculties, even to an experiment upon my words, and exercise a particle of faith, yea, even if ye can no more than desire to believe, let this desire work in you.”

~Alma, a prophet

“Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”

~The Apostle, Paul

“Yea, a man may say, I will show thee I have faith without works; but I say, show me thy faith without works, and I will show thee my faith by my works.”

~James, a prophet

“…faith is things which are hoped for and not seen; wherefore, dispute not because ye see not, for ye receive no witness until after the trial of your faith.”

~Moroni, a prophet

“But behold, if ye will awake and arouse your faculties, even to an experiment upon my words, and exercise a particle of faith, yea, even if ye can no more than desire to believe, let this desire work in you, even until ye believe in a manner that ye can give place for a portion of my words.”

~Alma, a prophet

Leave a Reply

